Space Planning and Management Committee (SPMC)

The Space Planning and Management Committee (SPMC) is responsible for broadening the scope, review, and discussion of space issues, moves, renovations, new construction, master planning and land acquisitions to ensure alignment with the Strategic Plan. The SPMC replaced the Space Assessment Committee (SAC) and Capital Projects Council (CPC).

2016-2017 Committee Members:
Neal Smatresk, President
Bob Brown, Vice President for Finance and Administration (Committee Chair)
Jennifer Cowley, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Tom McCoy, Vice President for Research
Elizabeth With, Vice President for Student Affairs
Shannon Goodman, Vice President for Enrollment
Wren Baker, Vice President for Athletics
David Reynolds, Associate Vice President for Facilities
Darlene Callahan, Director of Space Management and Planning
Su Gao, Dean Representative
Lorenzo Garcia, Chairs' Council

V. Barbara Bush, Faculty Senate
Gary Payne, Staff Senate

For questions, please contact SPMC Secretary Shelly Beattie by email or at (940) 369-8400.